Home / modicon-m340-plc / Page 4-12

Services - Modicon M340 Plc Page 4-12


Technical appendices

Automation product certifications

EC regulations

Some countries require certain electrical components to undergo certification by law. This certification takes the form of a certificate of conformity to the relevant standards and is issued by the official body in question. Where applicable, certified devices must be labelled accordingly. Use of electrical equipment on board merchant vessels generally implies that it has gained prior approval (i.e. certification) by certain shipping classification societies.

Abbreviation Certification body Country CSA Canadian Standards Association Canada RCM

(formerly C-Tick)

Australian Communications and Media Authority Australia, New Zealand EAC

(formerly GOST)

Eurasian conformity Russia and customs union UL Underwriters Laboratories USA Abbreviation Classification authority Country IACS International Association of Classification Societies International ABS American Bureau of Shipping USA BV Bureau Veritas France DNV Det Norske Veritas Norway GL Germanischer Lloyd Germany LR Lloyds Register UK RINA Registro Italiano Navale Italy RMRS Russian Maritime Register of Shipping Russia RRR Russian River Register Russia CCS China Classification Society China

The tables below provide an overview of the situation as at 9th January 2014 in terms of which certifications (listed next to their respective bodies) have been granted or are pending for our automation products. Up-to-date information on which certifications have been obtained by products bearing the Schneider Electric brand can be viewed on our website: www.schneider-electric.com

Product certifications


Hazardous locations (1) Class I, div 2

Certified Certification pending UL CSA RCM EAC

(9) (6)

TV Rheinland USA Canada Australia Russia USA, Canada Modicon OTB Modicon STB FM Zone 2 (2)(5) Modicon Telefast ABE 7 ConneXium (2) Magelis PC/GTW (3) (2) (3) Zone 2/22 (2) Magelis XBT GT (3) (2) (2) (3) Zone 2/22 (2)(5) Magelis XBT GK (3) Magelis XBT N/R/RT CSA Zone 2/22 (2)(5) Magelis HMI GTO (3) (2) (3) (2) Magelis HMI STO/STU (3) (2) (2)(3) (2) Modicon M340 CSA Zone 2/22 (2)(8) Modicon M580 Modicon X80 I/O CSA Zone 2/22 (2)(8) Modicon Momentum FM Modicon Premium (2) CSA Modicon Quantum (2) CSA, FM (2) Zone 2/22 (2) Modicon Quantum Safety (2) CSA Zone 2/22 (2) SIL 2, SIL 3 (7) Preventa XPSMF SIL 3 (7) Modicon TSX Micro CSA Phaseo (3) Twido (4) CSA/UL (4) (1) Hazardous locations: According to ANSI/ISA 12.12.01, CSA 22.2 No. 213 and FM 3611, certified products are only approved for use in hazardous locations categorized as Class I, division 2, groups A, B, C and D, or in non-classified locations. (2) Depends on product; please visit our website: www.schneider-electric.com. (3) North American certification cULus (Canada and USA). (4) Except for AS-Interface module TWD NOI 10M3, e only. (5) For zones not covered by this specification, Schneider Electric offers a solution as part of the CAPP (Collaborative Automation Partner Program). Please consult our Customer Care Centre. (6) Refer to the instructions supplied with each ATEX and/or IECEx certified product. (7) According to IEC 61508. Certified by TV Rheinland for integration into a safety function of up to SIL 2 or SIL 3. (8) Can be used in gassy mines under certain conditions. (9) Formerly GOST. GOST will be replaced by EAC after certificates are renewed.

2 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Previous Page
Next Page